# AFA FIELD AND AEROSPACE EDUCATION AWARDS

Donald W. Steele, Sr. Memorial Award (AFA Unit of the Year)
Gen Bernard Schriever Chapter

## **Outstanding State Organization**

Not Awarded

#### **Outstanding Chapters by Size**

Presented to chapters by size categories for accomplishment across multiple area **Small Chapter** 

Mel Harmon Chapter, CO

**Medium Chapter** 

Florida West Chapter, FL

**Large Chapter** 

Gen Bruce Holloway Chapter, TN

**Extra-Large Chapter** 

Central Oklahoma Gerrity Chapter, OK

## **Unit Exceptional Service Awards**

Presented to chapters for outstanding accomplishments in specific fields

## **ESA United Forces & Families**

Mile High Chapter, CO

**ESA Communications** 

Gen Bruce Holloway Chapter, TN

**ESA Community Relations** 

Hurlburt Chapter, FL

**ESA Community Partners – Small Chapter** 

Fairbanks Midnight Sun Chapter, AK

## **ESA Community Partners – Medium Chapter**

Northeast Texas Chapter, TX

**ESA Community Partners – Large Chapter** 

Tennessee Valley Chapter, AL

**ESA Community Partners – Extra Large Chapter** 

Hurlburt Chapter, FL

ESA Community Partners - Over 1100

Gen Charles A. Gabriel Chapter, VA

**ESA Best Single Program** 

Florida West Chapter, FL

**ESA Overall Programming** 

Paul Revere Chapter, MA

**ESA Veterans Affairs** 

Paul Revere Chapter, MA

**ESA Unit/AAS/SW Integration** 

Gen Bruce Holloway Chapter, TN

## **Aerospace Education Excellence Award**

Presented to chapters by size categories for excellence in aerospace education programming.

**Small Chapter** 

Mel Harmon Chapter, CO

**Medium Chapter** 

Not Awarded

**Large Chapter** 

Swamp Fox Chapter, SC

**Extra Large Chapter** 

Hurlburt Chapter, FL

## **Aerospace Education Achievement Award**

Presented to chapters for outstanding achievement in aerospace education programming.

**AF258 Albuquerque Chapter** 

AF188 Ak-Sar-Ben Chapter

**AF107 Cochise Chapter** 

AF239 Donald W. Steele, Sr. Memorial Chapter

AF433 Gen Charles A. Gabriel Chapter

AF135 Gen David C Jones Chapter

**AF408 Huyser Chapter** 

**AF187 Lincoln Chapter** 

**AF128 Mel Harmon Chapter** 

**AF127 Mile High Chapter** 

**AF178 Paul Revere Chapter** 

**AF137 Savannah Chapter** 

**AF232 Seidel Chapter** 

**AF309 Space Coast Chapter** 

**AF298 Swamp Fox Chapter** 

AF105 Tucson Chapter

**Jack Gross Award** 

Presented to a chapter in size category with the highest number of new members as a percentage of chapter size at the beginning of the membership year.

Small Chapter
Mig Alley Chapter, AP
Medium Chapter
Not Awarded
Large Chapter
Ramstein Chapter, EU
Extra Large Chapter
Mount Clemens Chapter, MI

Chapters Larger Than 1,100

Langley Chapter, VA

### Arthur C. Storz Sr. Membership Award

Presented to that AFA chapter which produces the highest number of new members during the 12-month period ending June 20, 2023, as a percentage of total chapter membership as of June 30, 2022.

## Langley Chapter, VA

## **Community Partner Awards**

#### **Gold Award**

Presented to chapters whose Community Partners represent at least six percent of overall membership, with a minimum number of Community Partners.

Cheyenne Cowboy Chapter, WY
Fairbanks Midnight Sun Chapter, AK
Lincoln Chapter, NE
Meridian Chapter, MS
Mel Harmon Chapter, CO
Northeast Texas Chapter, TX
Ute-Rocky Mountain Chapter, UT

#### **Achievement Award**

Presented to Chapters whose Community Partners represent at least three percent of overall membership, with a minimum number of Community Partners.

David D Terry Jr Chapter Gen David C Jones Jr Chapter Golden Triangle Chapter Green Mountain Chapter Hurlburt Chapter

# Swamp Fox Chapter Tennessee Valley Chapter

Florida Region

Midwest Region

New England Region

North Central Region

**Northeast Region** 

**Northwest Region** 

Pacific Region

**Rocky Mountain** 

Region

South Central Region

Southeast Region

**Southwest Region** 

Texoma Region

## AFA FIELD AND AEROSPACE EDUCATION AWARDS (continued)

#### Member of the Year

Roberta "Bobi" Oates

## **Distinguished Sustained Aerospace Education Award**

Jim Hannam

## AFA Citation Award Presented by the Chair, AFA Board of Directors

Christine English

Kathleen Ferguson

Mike Liquori

Dan Murphy

Jeff Putnam

Ken Spencer

## **Individual Awards by Region**

#### **Central East**

## **Medal of Merit**

James McGuire

# Reginia Giles Bill Oldham

## **Far West**

No Awards

#### **Florida**

## **Medal of Merit**

Scott Gray Joe Kinego Dwyer Dennis

# **Exceptional Service Award**

Michael Bohn Ricardo Soria

## **Great Lakes**

## **Medal of Merit**

Chick Duncan Jeff Decker Anna Schulte Tony Cox Mark Brugh

## Midwest

## **Medal of Merit**

Kathleen O'Shea Steven Stuer

# **New England**

## **Medal of Merit**

Victoria Martone Michaela Strobel

## **North Central**

## **Medal of Merit**

Joyce Goodvin Tom Theis Tom Uecker

## **Exceptional Service Award**

**George Masters** 

#### Northeast

## **Medal of Merit**

Ken Beaman Steve Latus Robert Rutledge Edgar Shallenberger Arthur Snyder

# **Exceptional Service Award**

Joseph Abegg

#### Northwest

## **Medal of Merit**

Kathy Mayo Greg Miller

## **Rocky Mountain**

## **Exceptional Service Award**

Michael Sumida

#### **South Central**

## **Medal of Merit**

Josh Choate Dave Garner Derek Kern Ann Reichenbach

Kristine Richardson

Smitty Harris

**Courtney Dayton** 

# Rene Weiderspahn

## Southeast

## **Medal of Merit**

Laurie Orth

# **Exceptional Service Award**

Nick Lacey Mike Trotter

## Southwest

## **Medal of Merit**

Bryan Foulk

# **Exceptional Service Award**

Ed Logan

#### **Texoma**

## **Medal of Merit**

Geoff Clark Sandra Lynn Shelton Vince Clark

# **Exceptional Service Award**

Lori Earl

## **Overseas**

# **Medal of Merit**

Jennifer Cunningham Mazalenna Rhodes-Holmstrom