Directions

The Air Force Association National Headquarters is located at:

1501 Lee Highway
Arlington, VA 22209

Via I-395:

  • On I-395 N, take exit 8B for Virginia 27/Washington Blvd toward Rosslyn.
  • Merge onto S Washington Blvd.
  • Take the right exit toward VA-110/Pentagon North Parking.
  • Turn right onto Boundary Channel Access Rd.
  • Take the ramp onto VA-110 N.
  • Merge onto I-66 W via the ramp to Key Bridge/US-29.
  • Take exit 73 for US-29/Lee Hwy toward Rosslyn/Key Bridge.
  • Continue onto Lee Hwy for 0.3 miles.
  • The Air Force Association Building is the red brick building that will be on your right. Turn right onto Oak St. to find parking beneath the Air Force Association Building. 

Via I-66:  

  • On I-66 E, take exit 73 to merge onto US-29/Lee Hwy toward Reagan National Airport.
  • Merge onto US-29/Lee Hwy, and drive 0.4 miles.
  • Turn left onto N Nash St.
  • Turn left onto US-29 S.
  • The Air Force Association Building is the red brick building that will be immediately on your right. Turn right onto Oak St. to find parking beneath the Air Force Association Building.

  • Take MD-295 heading south.
  • Continue onto MD-201 (crossing District of Columbia).
  • Continue onto District of Columbia Hwy 295.
  • Take the exit onto I-695 W.
  • Merge onto I-695 W.
  • Continue onto I-395 S and cross into Virginia.
  • Take exit 8B to merge onto VA-110 N toward I-66 West/Rosslyn.
  • Merge onto VA-110 N.
  • Merge onto I-66 W via the ramp to Key Bridge/US-29.
  • Take exit 73 for US-29/Lee Hwy toward Rosslyn/Key Bridge.
  • Continue onto Lee Hwy for 0.3 miles.
  • The Air Force Association Building is the red brick building that will be on your right. Turn right onto Oak. St. to find parking beneath the Air Force Association Building.

  • Take I-395 S toward Virginia.
  • Take exit 8B to merge onto VA-110 N toward I-66 West/Rosslyn.
  • Merge onto VA-110 N.
  • Merge onto I-66 W via the ramp to Key Bridge/US-29.
  • Take exit 73 for US-29/Lee Hwy toward Rosslyn/Key Bridge.
  • Continue onto Lee Hwy for 0.3 miles.
  • The Air Force Association Building is the red brick building that will be on your right. Turn right onto Oak St. to find parking beneath the Air Force Association Building.

The nearest metro station is Rosslyn Station (0.4 miles.) The blue, orange, and silver metro lines service Rosslyn Station.

If walking from Rosslyn Station:

  • Head north on N Fort Myer Dr. toward N Nash St.
  • Turn left onto US-29 N walking around the left side of Gateway Park.
  • Turn right onto N Nash St, walking the width of Gateway Park.
  • Turn left onto US-29 S.
  • The Air Force Association Building is the red brick building that will be on your right.

Staff Contact

Membership
Magazine Delivery
Magazine Subscriptions
General Information
Non-Insurance Member Benefits

membership@afa.org
800-727-3337 x4880

www.afa.insure.com
afa.service@mercer.com
800-291-8480

Editorial Contact
Chequita Wood
cwood@afa.org
800-727-3337 x4856

Letters to the Editor
letters@afa.org

 

Corporate Membership
Expositions
Sponsorship Opportunities

Fred Ullman
fullman@afa.org
800-727-3337 x 5842 or 703-247-5842

AFA Website Content
Media Inquiries

Bridget Dongu
bdongu@afa.org
800-727-3337 x5818 or 703-247-5818

AFA Website Questions/Comments

Ted Yorkshire
tyorkshire@afa.org
800-727-3337 x4828

Keith Zuegel
kzuegel@afa.org
800-727-3337 x5808 or 703-247-5808 (office)
202-412-2854 (cell)

Annual Giving
Planned Giving
Donations

Wesley Sherman
wsherman@afa.org
development@afa.org
800-727-3337 x5831 or 703-247-5831

Pitsenbarger Awards
National Aerospace Awards
Team of the Year
Outstanding Airman of the Year
CAP, JROTC, ROTC Programs

Alex Edgar
awards@afa.org
aedgar@afa.org
800-727-3337 x4807

Joe Peel
scholarships@afa.org
jpeel@afa.org
800-727-3337 x4880

Christine Brown
cbrown@afa.org
800-727-3337 x4891

Chapter and State Volunteers
Chapter Questions
Chapter Links

Sharon Kayira
field@afa.org
skayira@afa.org
800-727-3337 x4821

Click here for chapters

Wesley Sherman
wsherman@afa.org
800-727-3337 x5831
703-247-5831