Meet Our Staff

Executive Office

Bruce Wright

Lt. Gen. Bruce "Orville" Wright
President & CEO

As the Air & Space Forces Association’s top executive, General Wright directs the association's professional staff. He is responsible for the management and operations of AFA and its 100,000-plus members, and he serves as the publisher of Air & Space Forces Magazine, the official journal of the Air & Space Forces Association.

Retiring as a three-star general, Wright spent 34 years in the Air Force. His last assignment was Commander of 5th Air Force and U.S. Forces Japan...Read More

Douglas L. Raaberg

Maj. Gen. Doug Raaberg
Executive Vice President

General Raaberg is Executive Vice President, Air & Space Forces Association, providing strategic direction to AFA as the premier professional military and aerospace education association in the nation.  He serves with the AFA President in their commitment to supporting Airmen, Guardians, and their families around the globe.   

Doug is an accomplished business executive and defense leader with a proven record of transforming vision into strategy to deliver innovative results...Read More


LeSean Carey

Director of Strategic Action


Air & Space Forces Magazine

Tobias Naegele

Editor in Chief

Chequita Wood

Assistant Managing Editor

Greg Hadley

News Editor

Mike Tsukamoto

Photo Editor

Eric Lee

Production Manager

Juliette Kelsey

Managing Editor

John Tirpak

Editorial Director

Chris Gordon

Pentagon Editor

Dashton Parham

Senior Designer




Amy Hudson

Communications Director

Patrick Reardon

Communications Manager

Sam Mitchell

Studio/Social Media Manager

Kyle Lee

Videographer/Video Editor


Creative Services 

Zaur Eylanbekov

Creative Director



STEM Education Programs

Stuart Pettis

Director of Aerospace Education Programs



Rachel Zimmerman

Senior Director, Business Operations

Lisa O'Loughlin

Manager, CyberPatriot Competition Systems

Taylor Crouch

Coordinator, CyberPatriot Competition Support

Frank Zaborowski

Senior Director, CyberPatriot Operations

Darren “Nick” Greene

CyberPatriot Program Coordinator of Education



Rebecca Dalton

Director, StellarXplorers Operations

Alexander Edgar

Manager, StellarXplorers Program Administration



Rob Clapper

Chief Development Officer

Leslie Mazeska

Senior Director of Development

Kirk Brown

Senior Director of Media Solutions

Christy Sitter

Director of Sales

Joe Plantamura (JP)

Media and Event Activation Manager

Vinson Povlitz

Sales Coordinator

Joseph Macias

Individual Giving Manager

John Koubaroulis

Donor Relations & Stewardship Coordinator

Julie Siegel

Affinity Relationships Manager

Katie Ibraliu

Director of ShopAFA

Paul Schneider

Development Coordinator


Doolittle Leadership Center

Patrick Donley, PhD.


Jared Harrison

Operations Manager



Joseph Stangl

Chief Financial Officer

Yetta Hughes

Director of Finance

Michael Price

Staff Account, Accounts Payable

Eric Phillips

Accounting Manager


Human Resources/Administration

Sharrón Dean

Senior Director Human Resources/Administration​​​​​

Alyssa Goodwin

Human Resources Specialist /
Talent Engagement and Outreach

Brian McNeil

Specialist, HR Benefits


Information Technology

Tony Witzel

Deputy CIO

David Huynh

Senior Network Administrator


Casey Allison

Business Solutions Engineer

Ted Yorkshire

Senior Multimedia Manager


Legislative Affairs

William Castle

Vice President, Legislative Affairs



Events & Operations

Amanda Grandel

Senior Director, Events & Operations

Katie Storm

Senior Manager, Event Registration

Jenna Ladd

Manager, Event Speaker and Communications

Cynthia Escobedo

Senior Manager, Events and Operations

Craig Duclos

Manager, Event Protocol

Connie Lau

Coordinator, Events


Member & Field Relations

Kari Voliva

Vice President, Member & Field Relations

Kris Phillips

Senior Manager, Field Relations

Alex Panduro

Member Relations Coordinator

Victoria Weitekamp

Coordinator, Community Support

Christine Brown

Senior Manager, Community Outreach 

Cindy Slone

Senior Manager, Member Relations

Joseph Peel

Manager, Aerospace Education

Abigail Remy

Manager, Corporate Membership



Mitchell Institute for Aerospace Studies

Lt Gen David Deptula, USAF (Ret.) 


Gen Kevin P. Chilton (Ret.)

Explorer Chair, Mitchell Institute for Aerospace Studies Spacepower Advantage Research Center (MI-SPARC)

Mark Gunzinger

Director, Future Concepts & Capability Assessments

Caitlin Lee

Senior Fellow, UAV and Autonomy Studies (MI-UAS)

Kamilla Gunzinger

Senior Program Director

Shane Thin

Digital Media Content Assistant

Aidan Poling

Research Analyst

Douglas Birkey

Executive Director

Maj Gen Larry Stutzriem, USAF (Ret.)

Director, Research

Heather Penney

Senior Resident Fellow

Tim Ryan

Senior Resident Fellow, Space Studies, Spacepower Advantage Center of Excellence (MI-space)

Chris Brunner

Senior resident fellow, airpower studies

John Baum

Senior Fellow

Ana Maria Waldo

Operations Coordinator

Henry Heren

Senior Research Fellow, Space Studies